How big is Alexander’s Wang? (Pls. tell me if this is offensive. I will change this title if it is. Thanks!)

NOTE: Please credit me properly, if you decide to post this in your blogs. I have spent considerable amount of time finding these items. Thus, I will not take it easily if you use my finds and claim it as your own. People would know where did you get those stuff since I posted earlier than you.  Please do not even think about it. “RESPECT BEGETS RESPECT”

A-Wang as most people in the fashion industry call him is a 26 year old (soon to be 27) fashion designer. He already has a very impressive fashion credentials at a very young age. Born and raised in San Francisco, Wang moved to New York City at eighteen to try his hand at designing clothes. After just one year of studying design at Parsons and interning at Teen Vogue, Wang launched an eponymous collection his sophomore year. No wonder he is a favorite among a-list celebrities including our very own Sandara Park (She is an a-lister in my book. Anyone who thinks otherwise. One word. GTFO!)

Since Alexander’s designs gravitates towards the edgy and “model-off-duty” style, it’s no wonder 2ne1 wears his clothes. He is undeniably one of the coolest and at the same time hottest designer right now.

So without further a do, here’s Dara in A-Wang:

In their ToAnyOne album concept photos, Dara was seen wearing this cool booties.

(Dara: Seriously dude! Why are you looking at me? No one should look at me! I am SAN-DA-RA Freakin PARK)

Alexander Wang Freja Open Toe Laced Zip Booties worth795

Next item, is  the one she wore in their GO AWAY MV. The Goddess updated her me2 pretending that she is a GROWN UP drinking suju (this young lady should not be given any alcohol though cause she is already “crazy” when she’s sober. How much more if she has alcohol in her system)

ATTENTION MRS PARK: Your minor daughter is drinking. She’s drinking water.


Alexander Wang Netting vest w/pocket worth $ 625.00

She also wore the white version of this vest in the Music Video “I Need A Girl” with Taeyang and GD.

(Look at her. Who wouldn’t fall for her. Gorgeous face + Great Personality = 1 great catch)

The third A-Wang item is the one she wore in Music Core, when they performed “It hurts” live.


Alexander Wang Women’s Spring/Summer 2010

And the last item came from the Nikon CF photo stills, again I have to thank itsjustMEandDARA for this particular find. So the NIKON CF has been confirmed and aside from wearing this, she was also photographed wearing another A-Wang from his Spring/Summer 2010 collection.

Alexander Wang Women’s Spring/Summer 2010

(Dara really knows how to work it. Oh someone has been watching too much ANTM, me thinks =P)

I am sure there will be more Alexander Wang goodies in the future. So look out for his designs, since he is one of the favorite designers of our girls.

Comments and Tips are Love!!!!

 


Comments
15 Responses to “How big is Alexander’s Wang? (Pls. tell me if this is offensive. I will change this title if it is. Thanks!)”
  1. mischa says:

    Seriously, I’m loving this site more and more! Not just Dara’s fashion are so cool, but also the blogger/owner of this site is cool too! I love reading everything you write in each articles! Dara stans are jjang! We are the best among the rest! ^.^

  2. nceldn says:

    what a great job you’re doing here. hats off to you for showing this much love and support for our dear Dara Park. i love her to bits but just don’t have the time and patience to do what you’re doing. the only thing i can do for her is to follow her activities, become a member to almost all sites dedicated to her or 2ne1 just so i can keep myself up to date and of course make her name known to my friends w/c trust me is not that easy since we are all non-Asians and they’ve never been exposed that much to Asian culture unlike myself. whew! what a long post lol.
    back to topic, i love all of her A.Wang outfits. got to say that my favorite would be the white netting vest but mainly because of her expression.
    cheers!
    Westminster,London

  3. jade says:

    I agree! Dara is definitely an a-lister. I know she looks gorgeous in about anything but I especially love her using A-Wang. Hehe, the title is hilarious 😀 Thanks for creating this fashion blog!

  4. lei_09 says:

    i really enjoyed how you write this blog.. i hope sandara can find this blog and read how heartfelt you write about her fashion. 🙂

    i got to agree with @mischa, dara stans are really jjang!!!

  5. lilies_009 says:

    i love this site!!

  6. itsjustMEandDARA says:

    lol @ the title! =)) this is a very cool site,i always enjoy reading your entries… tnx so much for putting up this fashionblog!…

    *looks at dara’s pix again*… *drools* =))

  7. carl says:

    i just love how u introduce every article, definitely worth reading & oh boy everytime i look at her, ——speechless then drools

  8. arzee says:

    I don’t know where I read it, but did A.Wang pass away last year? I just love Dara when she wore his creations… it suits her, an edgy look for the IT girl!

  9. disky says:

    these are jjang!!!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] already made a post about her shirt and her shoes (Thus, there is no need to elaborate more about those goodies). We […]



Leave a Reply

